“I cannot credit this increase in power to anything other then the coatings.”

After about two weeks of driving since the coating of my air tubes, I feel that there is a definite difference in the pulling power of the truck.  I drive the same route twice every week.  The only difference from trip to trip is a slight difference in load weight.  One every trip since I started driving this truck, I have had to downshift one gear on the hill at mile marker 253 on I-80 in Pennsylvania.  Since the coatings were installed, I do not have to drop a gear at that point.  I cannot credit this increase in power to anything other then the coatings. 

 

My son makes the same runs that I do.  Since the coatings were installed, he notices a difference in my power because I now out-pull him on hills on route 309 near Tamaqua, PA, that I did not previously catch him on.

 

I cannot say that “there is X amount of difference” in power, I just know that my son and I both see a difference in my truck.

 

As far as fuel mileage, I can’t say just how much difference there is.  I do know that on one run between fill-ups, I averaged 8.2 mpg.  This is the highest I have ever gotten.  So far, I have used 4 to 20 gallon less per fill-up than my son while running the same runs, and with me carrying heavier weights.

 

My early judgment is that this is a very good fuel-saving, power-increasing program.  I am thrilled with the results I am seeing.

 

Sincerely,

  

Loren Powell

 

Safeway Transit

13775 Renton Rd.

Battle Creek, MI  49015

 

Leave a comment